Looking good every day! - Company Message
Book Now


Alight Spa Treatments can be booked online or just call us or text us now!
2408929297 or 2404069033.



































CONTACT US
Please fill out the form below to be added to our customer list.




Hours:       Mondays:           Closed.
                 Tuesdays:          9 am. - 8 pm.  
                 Wednesdays:      9 am. - 8 pm.                               
                 Thursdays:         9 am. - 8 pm.    
                 Fridays:              9 am. - 8 pm.              
                 Saturdays:          9 am. - 5 pm.                                    
                 Sundays:            Closed.                              

Phone:       2404069033 (by appointment only!)
E-mail:       alightspa@hotmail.com

First Name:
Last Name:
Company:
Email:
Phone:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip:
Comments:
 
Please send us any comment or suggestion that you may have!

REVIEWS

 2018
  •  
  •  
  • Lili D.
  • Mar 8, 2018
  • Deluxe Facial. very relaxing experience, will do it agian.
  •  
  •  
  • Lynn L.
  • Mar 5, 2018
  • Deluxe Facial. A clean and friendly place.
  •  
  •  

  • College Park, MD
  • 3/2/2018
  • Groupon for a chemical peel. Upon entering I noticed the relaxing smell and a coffee/tea/water corner in the waiting area. I filled out the consent forms and I was on my way to the room. The peel felt amazing. My skin feels tighter and firmer. During the process there was quite a bit of talking for my taste to plug packages and such. I'm not a talker when I'm getting pampered. I learned a bit about my skin. The peel stung as expected but nothing that I wasn't warned forehand about. Parking was plentiful behind the building. The spa is on the second floor of a building.
  •  
  •  

  • Silver Spring, MD
  • 2/8/2018
  • Used a Groupon here for a Brazilian. Groupon was a great price! Location is easy to find, and there's plenty of parking in the back of the building. The staff has an easy-to-use online system and they're also very flexible about scheduling if you call them. I called, didn't get an answer and planned to call back. But they called me back, even though I didn't leave a voicemail. I told them I had to reschedule my appt that was in a couple of days and they fit me in a new day/time no problem. The wax was very fast (like, 15 minutes in and out), and the estheticians really know what they're doing. It wasn't incredibly painful, and I was asked about my comfort level constantly. Room was clean and there was soothing music in the background. The wax was pretty clean, but not 100%. Not very visible, but you can definitely feel it. Just not as detailed as other places I've been. Of course, it was lightening fast. They have packaged deals - I think the best is just under $40 for three waxes.
  •  
  •  

  • Montgomery Village, MD
  • 1/23/2018
  • Purchased a living social voucher for a 70minute deluxe facial for my birthday. I made my appointment online and showed up to my appointment soon after on 1/10/18. I was serviced by Aida for my facial. She was super sweet and gentle on my face. We had great conversation about What I'm doing right as far as what I put on my face and she recommended what I could do better without trying to sell me anything. I will definitely be back for another one. Their deluxe facial starts at $100 but has other options for a lower price.
  •  
  •  
  • Samantha M.
  • Jan 19, 2018
  • Brazilian waxes. Clean, professional, and great value!
  •  
  •  
  • Lisa F.
  • Jan 7, 2018
  • Spa Pedicure. Super low key and quiet personal service
  •  
  •  

  •  
  •  2018


  • Lady who did my wax was very nice and had such a calming aura about her.
  •  


  • Dec 30, 2017
  • Nice and relaxing atmosphere right in the center of Kensington. Angela and her staff are very friendly and professional. Highly recommended for Brazilian wax, very happy with the service! Thank you Angela!
  •  
  •  
  •  

  • Dec 30, 2017
  • I had 4 session of Bodywrap. It changed my body. I got a lot of energy now. I really love the treatments. Very nice atmosphere.
  •  
  •  
  • Vee E.
  • Dec 30, 2017
  • Deluxe Facial. I enjoyed my facial with Sanam! She’s very professional, pleasant & knowledgeable! She’s detailed and an absolute sweetheart! Will definitely recommend Alight Spa, ask for Sanam! You won’t regret.
  •  
  •  

  • Rockville, MD
  • 12/28/2017 Updated review
  • First deluxe facial! For 70 minutes I was in heaven. Quiet, relaxed, and my skin thanks me! Thank you Alight Spa! You have a customer for life! I highly recommend this spa!
  • 12/22/2017 Previous review
  • A hidden gem! I bought a Groupon for a pedicure with reflexology and it was my first time there. Let me say, Adda was so gentle and kind! I was tired of the loud places where everyone is getting a pedicure, manicure, etc-where it's quick and not relaxing. Alight was so nice, quiet relaxing music, and nose cancelling earphones with covered eyes during reflexology. I almost fell asleep thinking of the ocean waves. My toe nails look great, my feet feel soft! Signed up for a facial next week!! Read less
  •  
  •  

  • Richmond, VA
  • 11/10/2017
  • Came here for my first Brazilian ever and I don't regret it one bit! I had a little trouble finding the location but after finding the building it wasn't too hard to find the spa itself. The location is small but quaint and the staff makes it very welcoming. The front desk lady was nice and had me fill out an info sheet, and Angela (the esthetician) was very nice and talked me through the whole process. Being my first time I was very scared but she made sure I was comfortable the whole time, asking me if I needed a break in between the strips she waxed. Overall a great experience for being my first time and I'll be sure to come back for my next Brazilian!
  •  
  •  
  • Andrea R.
  • Silver Spring, MD
  • 11/8/2017
  • I got a Groupon once for Alight Spa and never left! I love it. I get my brazilian wax done every month here and they are just the best. Service is excellent and they are pros at what they do.
    They also offer you diferente packages. Its just amazing!!!
  •  
  •  
  • Marsha W.
  • Oct 30, 2017
  • Brazilian wax. Very intimate establishment. My waxologist..... if that's what you call them, was amazing, gentle and precise. A great waxing experience there.
  •  
  •  
  • Sarah F.
  • Oct 24, 2017
  • Brazilian wax. Great wax!
  •  
  •  
  • jenean j.
  • Oct 18, 2017
  • Spa Pedicure. The staff is very friendly. The ambience is nice.
  •  
  •  
  • Nena A.
  • Oct 16, 2017
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. Staff was welcoming and did an excellent job!
  •  
  •  
  • Maeve
  • Oct 13, 2017
  • Brazilian waxes. Angela is great! Quick and easy. I enjoy coming to Alight Spa.
  •  
  •  
  • Amanda A.
  • Oct 9, 2017
  • Deluxe Facial. Great facial
  •  
  •  
  • Aatmaja
  • Sep 29, 2017
  • Spa Pedicure. The staff was courteous. One of the spa machines was not working (no water pressure/bubbles). They did not offer anything to compensate for the broken machine. They let me me paint my hand finger nails with the same color as the pedicure one, which was nice. They spent a bulk of time on painting the toe nails vs. pedicure. Overall all right experience.
  •  
  •  
  • margaret c.
  • Sep 23, 2017
  • Spa Pedicure. Lovely lady did my toes and when I messed up on getting up, she happily redid it. There is no dryer but you can wait until your polish has dried. Good value.
  •  
  •  
  • karen z.
  • Sep 17, 2017
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. Both the pedicure and reflexology were excellent--a thoroughly relaxing experience!
  •  
  •  

  • Silver Spring, MD
  • 9/13/2017
  • Have been other places to get waxed but truly appreciated how flexible and easy it was to make the appointment. Me and my friend had different times but they called and said we could come in together. It was so quick! The prices are good, but did use a Groupon voucher. Will definitely be back and recommend this place to everyone!
  •  
  •  
  • Jenny S.
  • Sep 3, 2017
  • Spa Pedicure. Very small, intimate place. They don't seem to have many employees, so it was a little more difficult to make an appointment on the whim, but I definitely think it's worth it. Best leg massage to go along with my pedicure. I left feeling so relaxed.
  •  
  •  
  • Diana B.
  • Sep 2, 2017
  • Brazilian wax. Got this Groupon to try it, since my last experience was a bit tragic... I met Angela and explained watt happened, and I know she actually listened. She made sure to use sensitive wax and kept me entertained while she worked. She only took 20 min!!!! And she was THOROUGH! It was truly an amazing experience and she will now become MY WAX LADY, lol!
  •  
  •  
  • Belle Gabriella Reviewed Alight Spa - 5 Stat (Facebook)
  • August 24, 2017
  •  
  •  
  • Rachel G.
  • Aug 23, 2017
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. Very relaxing & delightful experience!
  •  
  •  
  • Jacqueline J.
  • Aug 7, 2017
  • Deluxe Facial. Wonderful spa. Intimate. Friendly and attentive staff. Fair pricing. Great service.
  •  
  •  
  • nicole n.
  • Aug 5, 2017
  • Spa Pedicure. Really great pedicure! I would never have found this place if it wasn't for Groupon as it is tucked away in Kensington. By appointment only, but they were able to accommodate me within a day. Will definitely return
  •  
  •  
  • Mitzi G.
  • Jul 28, 2017
  • Spa Pedicure. I was very pleased with the massage, the masseuse and the ambiance. I love a sale and this was money WELL spent . . . real happy I bought two.
  •  
  •  

  • Washington, DC
  • 7/23/2017
  • I had a very nice and relaxing experience here. I found them through Groupon. Scheduling through Groupon was a bit of an annoyance. They would offer times that weren't available so I ended up booking through their website, which was easy. It was a little hard to find the place initially because the signage with their name was a bit small. We found it and was happy that there was parking available. We were greeted upon entering and filled out questionnaires. My boyfriend had his pedicure first and he said it was much better than a pedicure he had previously. I wasn't supposed to be seen until 3:00p but I guess they had time so they saw me immediately after him (2:30p). I really appreciated their flexibility and letting me have my pedicure early. The pedicure itself was amazing. My feet look nice and she took great care of my feet. The nails were cut to a nice level and she was meticulous when applying the polish. Her foot massage was really nice too. I felt sooo relaxed during my pedicure. I really could have fallen asleep if I wanted to lol. That's how calm and relaxed I felt. The normal prices are affordable and they also offer packages. I think we may invest in a package and we'll be back soon. I really liked how small it was. It felt intimate and that made for a great experience. Thanks Alight Spa!
  •  
  •  
  • Bettina T.
  • Jul 22, 2017
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. What a pleasant surprise so near by. Ana did an excellent pedicure. Plan to return for the sauna and a mud detox body treatment in the near future.
  •  
  •  
  • Erika T.
  • Jul 21, 2017
  • Brazilian waxes. Great waxing and friendly staff - waxing is quick, efficient,and painless. Thanks again!
  •  
  •  
  • Karina H.
  • Jul 19, 2017
  • Chemical Peels. Friendly staff and great service!
  •  
  •  

  • Chevy Chase, MD
  • 7/12/2017
  • I've been here once for a Brazilian wax and another for reflexology & pedicure. Both times, I was taken care right at my appointment time and with care. The spa is a little hidden though so make sure you give enough time to get there. I like that the staffs are very nice and attentive and makes you feel comfortable. Their pricing seems fairly reasonable, though both times I came with a Groupon voucher. Though, with their service I will definitely be back :)
  •  
  •  
  • Maya S.
  • Jul 3, 2017
  • Brazilian waxes. She was nice and quick, very efficient and professional. The spa is in a quiet neighborhood which was also nice.
  •  
  •  
  • Carrie W.
  • Jun 27, 2017
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. My mother enjoyed her pedicure for mother's day. Reflexology was so luxurious that she fell asleep!
  •  
  •  
  • Janie S.
  • Jun 21, 2017
  • Deluxe Facials. Very Good facial, skin sparkled. Relaxing
  •  
  •  
  • Meka P.
  • Jun 9, 2017
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. I got a pedicure on this visit and it was not as good as the facial but still nice. Very intimate, quiet place to relax. Highly recommend!
  •  
  •  
  • Julia L.
  • Jun 6, 2017
  • Spa Pedicure. Staff was very friendly and the technician really took her time and I felt very relaxed. Highly recommend!
  •  
  •  
  • Denise O.
  • May 27, 2017
  • Chemical Peels. Love this place!! They are so nice!
  •  
  •  
  • William C.
  • May 6, 2017
  • Infrared Sauna Session. It was a wonderful experience!!
  •  
  •  
  • Sodiq A.
  • May 6, 2017
  • Chemical Peel. Great attitude and service.
  •  
  •  
  • Mary B.
  • Apr 20, 2017
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. I had a lovely experience with foot massage and a pedicure and felt refreshed and happy. I recommend the spa.
  •  
  •  
  • MARGARET H.
  • Apr 16, 2017
  • Spa Pedicure. This was one of the best spa pedicures I have gotten in this whole area. It was attentive and very relaxing, and was such a serene environment to enjoy. I would definitely go back!
  •  
  •  
  • Jennifer F.
  • Apr 16, 2017
  • Deluxe Facials. A hidden gym. Excellent facial, relaxing and effective!
  •  
  •  
  • Lori M.
  • Apr 7, 2017
  • Deluxe Facial. Very professional and relaxing time. I will definitely go again.
  •  
  •  
  • Leon M.
  • Mar 19, 2017
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. Very friendly service
  •  
  •  
  • Meka P.
  • Mar 19, 2017
  • Deluxe Facial. Excellent! Adda is amazing. Attentive, thorough and goes the extra mile. Nice personalized experience throughout.
  •  
  •  
  • Amanda B.
  • Mar 12, 2017
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. Super friendly staff and quiet spa.
  •  
  •  
  • Laurel M.
  • Mar 10, 2017
  • Spa Pedicure. The staff here are very kind and friendly and the service is great!
  •  
  •  
  • Linda Kintu Reviewed Alight Spa - 5 Star (Facebook)
  • March 7, 2017
  • I just came out and this was by far the most relaxing facial EVER! Adda and Angelina are super friendly and made me feel so welcome. I have found my new spa and will definitely be back!! Thank you ladies!
  •  
  •  
  • susan c.
  • Feb 24, 2017
  • Deluxe Facials. Wonderful! I'm so happy I bought the Two 70-Minute Deluxe Facials package, I can't wait til I go back for the second one!
  •  
  •  
  • neomi s.
  • Jan 30, 2017
  • Spa Pedicure. Service was excellent and very kind atti
  •  
  •  

  •  2017
  •  

  • December 3, 2016
  • Very professional, I had a wonderful experience Skin Care Spa! I received the Aromatherapy Facial with Adda and Angels was a pleasure. I would definitely recommend this treatment to others and I will be back!
  •  
  •  

  • Washington, DC
  • 11/29/2016
  •  I began going to Alight because of a LS or Groupon deal for Brazilian Waxes. I have now been 4 times and just purchased my second package. The prices are reasonable, the appointments are very easy to schedule (you can text them after you've been there and many times they have something available that day) and I always have found all of the employees to be super friendly and professional. The technician does a great job- keeps it very fast and about as painless as a Brazilian can get. The waxing room was always completely clean and they use good products.
    The only reason I don't have 5 starts is because I think the ambiance leaves something to be desired- they offer so many services that the place seems overcrowded with stuff. 3 people voted for this review
  • 7/6/2016 Updated Review.
  • I went here with a Groupon and had a great experience. I called and the woman gave me a same-day appointment. I went and she was quick, efficient and friendly. The place was clean and they used nice wax. I will be returning for other future services.
  •  
  •  


  • I LOVED IT. AWESOME PLACE, AWESOME PEOPLE. I WOULD DEFINITELY COME BACK
  •  
  •  

  • Bladensburg, MD
  • 11/19/2016
  •  Relaxing atmosphere right in the center of Kensington! Highly recommendable salon for excellent service. Angela and her staff are friendly and professional. I have been coming here for about 2 years now and wouldn't go anywhere else for a Brazilian wax. Smooth procedure with minimum discomfort.
  •  
  •  
  • Marlene H.
  • Nov 17, 2016
  • Deluxe Facial. Excellent service!
  •  
  •  
  • Lana E.
  • Nov 12, 2016
  • Deluxe Facials. I've had only really good experiences with this spa. Professional. Relaxing. Really kind staff. I will definitely be returning
  •  
  •  
  • chartelem
  • Nov 3, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Cozy and clean with a lot of personal attention. Both ladies are skilled and the foot/ leg massage is heaven.
  •  
  •  
  • Shannon S.
  • Nov 1, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. It was a little difficult to find, but other than that, it was really nice. Friendly and helpful staff. I'm looking forward to my next visit.
  •  
  •  
  • Denise O.
  • Oct 29, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. So very nice and great job!
  •  
  •  
  • Julie W.
  • Oct 21, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Very friendly Attentive Excellent pedicure
  •  
  •  


  •  
  •  

  • Washington, DC
  • 9/20/2016
  •  I bought a Groupon to receive a brazilian wax at this spa a couple of weeks ago.  The reservation process for my service was very easy and done prior to completing my Groupon voucher purchase.  I received a confirmation email for my appointment immediately and an appointment reminder email a day or two prior to my appointment.  While the spa is not the easiest to locate (it's on the upper level of a small office complex with very inconspicuous signage), my experience once inside was great.  While I was on my way to my appointment I was trying to "put out some fires" with my nanny and children at home and was a bit stressed about making it to my appointment on time.  I was on time, but a bit flustered during the check-in process and casually shared that with the person checking me in - which ended up being Angela, who did my waxing.  She was patient with me and encouraged me to take my time.  Within 10 minutes of arrival (or less) I was escorted to my room.  Angela was very friendly, warm and asked me about my previous waxing experiences - what was good about them and what wasn't.  My service, start to finish, had to be less than 15 minutes and was relatively painless.  Angela was quick and did a FANTASTIC job...and she referenced my saying I was having a crazy morning and asked if everything was okay, which led to a very nice conversation making a process comfortable that could be quite uncomfortable for some (not me...I've had two children so my modesty chip is non-existent anymore).  When I told Angela I was having difficulty finding a button to click to the voucher on my Groupon app (it was only directing to my reservation), she happily found it for me in their system...no worries.  When leaving, she gave me a pamphlet of there service menu and offered discounted services for the future (certain amount off of services if you buy 2x, 3x, etc.) and let me know they only honor one Groupon voucher per client (which is helpful in avoiding any issues down the road).  Needless to say, I am VERY pleased with my service and will ABSOLUTELY be going back to see Angela when the time comes.  I would highly recommend giving them a try, based on my exprience, you shouldn't be disappointed.  Disclaimer, however, they have A LOT of things going on in a very small space - it's a bit cramped and a little haphazard in design of space, but they get the job done...so if atmosphere is a super high priority for you, you may not be pleased.  But if you want efficient and friendly service, this is the place for you.
  •  
  •  
  • Pamela S.
  • Sep 18, 2016
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. Adda was thoughtful, professional and worked the reflexology of each part of my feet in a way that I felt detoxed and energized. I'll go back!
  •  
  •  
  • Kristina J.
  • Sep 15, 2016
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. The ladies were very nice and I had a wonderful reflex massage. Very nice place.
  •  
  •  
  • patrice e.
  • Sep 12, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Great service and they were very kind!
  •  
  •  
  • Lisa H.
  • Sep 12, 2016
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. The reflexology portion of the spa pedicure was amazing, the pedicure itself, not so great! Think they specialize in massage and skin treatment, not so sure mani's and pedi's are there thing!
  •  
  •  
  • maria b.
  • Sep 11, 2016
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. Adda was fabulous! She added music to my experience while doing the reflexology . Best pedicure ever.
  •  
  •  
  • Tiffany B.
  • Sep 10, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. The ladies were nice and attentive. Service was great. I will be going back to use other services as well.
  •  
  •  
  • marina b.
  • Sep 10, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Clean small spa,friendly staff
  •  



  •  
  •  
  • casey s.
  • Sep 9, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Loved it!! Great Place! Friendly staff :)
  •  
  •  
  • Nikiesha T.
  • Sep 9, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Very welcoming and nice. Talked through the process to make the experience better. I will be returning
  •  
  •  
  • Tori S.
  • Sep 7, 2016
  • Deluxe Facial. Very relaxing and lovely!
  •  
  •  
  • Sarah C.
  • Aug 26, 2016
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. The reflexology was simply amazing. Ada is gentle and thorough, and this was incredibly relaxing.
  •  
  •  
  • Ines A.
  • Aug 26, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Kind of hidden away, but worth it! Great service and perfect wax.
  •  
  •  
  • Samika M.
  • Aug 25, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. The place was clean and the lady took her time. It was my first time and I was super nervous, but the lady talked me through everything. Was it painful, YES, but she made me as comfortabke as possible. Now I'm not dreading my next appointment.
  •  
  •  
  • Alice B.
  • Aug 25, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Wonderful spa pedicure by Adda! She was lovely, efficient and professional. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely return for another pedicure and a facial, too.
  •  
  •  
  • Zoe R.
  • Aug 22, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Great service and very fast also
  •  
  •  
  • Christopher T.
  • Aug 20, 2016
  • Pedicure with Reflexology. Nice and relaxing atmosphere.
  •  
  •  
  • Maryen V.
  • Aug 19, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Extremelly helpful , professional, and dedicated staff. I highly recommend them.
  •  
  •  
  • Alexandra
  • Aug 19, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Super friendly and great pedicure
  •  
  •  
  • Felicia A.
  • Aug 18, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Very professional and made me feel comfortable for first wax.
  •  
  •  
  • Gerlynn C.
  • Aug 18, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. The lady was really nice. It had been 2 months since my last week and it didn't hurt as bad as I thought it would
  •  
  •  
  • vonda s.
  • Aug 13, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Experienced a little trouble locating the spa but very friendly staff. Purchased the Brazilian wax. They use hot wax / wax strips that's used for eyebrow waxing. It was painful & I chose to stop. They should really use hard wax which is relatively painless. Using hot wax on such a sensitive area is crazy. I'm sure they do good work in other areas. Verify the process before purchasing.
  •  
  •  
  • Regina D.
  • Jul 22, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. The staff is friendly and very good. The facilities are clean and inviting.
  •  
  •  
  • Omolegho m.
  • Jul 20, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Great!
  •  
  •  
  • Elisa L.
  • Jul 17, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Friendly staff and very professional.
  •  
  •  
  • Jeanni S.
  • Jul 16, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Angela was amazing! She's fast and thorough
  •  
  •  
  • Arushi K.
  • Jul 15, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Angela is amazing! Both the sisters are super sweet, patient and have the best interest in mind for the customer. Absolutely love coming here for Brazilians and facials. She finds a way to fit you in and get you out feeling wonderful.
  •  
  •  
  • chrystyna b.
  • Jul 14, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Excellent service! Many nice colors to choose. Pedicure was best I have ever had - not rushed or "sloppy looking" Friendly staff!
  •  
  •  
  • Sokny C.
  • Jul 14, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. I love Angela!! It was my very first time, and she kept me comfortable through out the process. Yes, it does hurt but just make sure you take pain killer (motrin or advil) 2 hours before the procedure then it helps minimize the pain. So for me, the only pain was at that moment when she waxes, then after it feels AMAZING!!!! The result is so smooth and I will never go back to shaving :)
  •  
  •  
  • Vanessa E.
  • Jul 13, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Amazing service. I was very impressed with the quality of work they give their customers. Definitely going back!
  •  
  •  

  • July 12, 2016
  • Thank you Adda for the amazing Deluxe Facial. Best facial I ever had and I tried many places in the area! I love Alight Spa! I will definitely be coming back
  •  
  •  
  • Mike H.
  • Jul 9, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Very friendly and professional
  •  
  •  
  • Katherine R.
  • Jul 8, 2016
  • Deluxe Facial. Awesome facial!!!! Very relaxing!
  •  
  •  
  • Jean D.
  • Jul 7, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Pedicure nice and relaxing. Note: Location of the facility is upstairs.
  •  
  •  
  • Lynn L.
  • Jul 6, 2016
  • Deluxe Facial. It is clean. The service was good. I would recommend it.
  •  
  •  
  • Earl T.
  • Jul 5, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Great service and friendly staff!
  •  
  •  
  • Edwin N.
  • Jul 1, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. The staff are nice and extremely dedicated and hard working.
  •  
  •  
  • Rakel
  • Jun 30, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Angela was great especially with this being a first experience for me.
  •  
  •  
  • Sarah H.
  • Jun 29, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Great pedicure!
  •  
  •  
  • katerinatrajkova
  • Jun 29, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. The staff was great. Super fast! Was done in 10 mins.
  •  
  •  
  • Diana J.
  • Jun 28, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Angela is incredibly sweet and does a wonderful job! Highly recommend!
  •  
  •  
  • Karen W.
  • Jun 27, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Wonderful massage!!
  •  
  •  
  • anapcotrimb
  • Jun 18, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Great Brazilian wax.
  •  
  •  
  • Miriam R.
  • Jun 17, 2016
  • Deluxe Facial. The 70 minute deluxe facial was amazing! Adda did a wonderful job! Loved it there!
  •  
  •  
  • kiara h.
  • Jun 17, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. I've been going to Angela for close to 2 years. She is so sweet and skilled. I will finally try a facial next month. Thank you, Groupon for introducing me to Angela and Alight Spa!
  •  
  •  
  • Abha A.
  • Jun 16, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Angela and the rest of the staff is very nice and efficient
  •  
  •  
  • Chinky V.
  • Jun 11, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Great massage! Loved it!
  •  
  •  
  • Andrea C.
  • Jun 8, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. I was welcomed and taken to the station. There was a great selection of colors without a lot of overlap and clutter. I had an enjoyable pedicure and an acceptable reflexology (I will ask for more pressure next time). The technician was able to squeeze in a manicure as well for my much neglected fingernails. The salon is small and fits a lot in. I was very relieved it did not smell of formaldehyde and acrylic like so many salons. I enjoyed the conversation and relaxation, and I will go back.
  •  
  •  

  • Silver Spring, MD
  • 6/8/2016
  • I was welcomed and taken to the technician's station. There was a great selection of colors without a lot of overlap and clutter. I had a Groupon and seemed to be treated as any other customer. I had an enjoyable pedicure and an acceptable reflexology (I will ask for more pressure next time). The technician was able to squeeze in a manicure as well for my much neglected fingernails. She asked some questions to get the mani/pedi just as I liked. As to the atmosphere, the salon is small and fits a lot in. I was very relieved it did not smell of formaldehyde and acrylic like so many salons. I have had a terrible time trying to find a salon that I could stay in without be knocked over by the chemical smell. I enjoyed the conversation with Angela and the relaxation, and I will go back.
  •  
  •  
  • Gina Y.
  • Jun 7, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Very friendly staff. Good service!:)
  •  
  •  
  • Judith R.
  • Jun 2, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Had a pedicure and manicure. Technician is friendly and very meticulous. Good experience.
  •  
  •  
  • Bill g.
  • Jun 1, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. I got this for my Girlfriend . When got got home her feet looked 20 years younger. They did a fantastic job and she enjoyed it very much. She will be going back.
  •  
  •  
  • Laurel M.
  • May 28, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Great Pedicure and Reflexology Foot massage. I would definitely go again!
  •  
  •  
  • Betty F.
  • May 26, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. I had a pedicure with reflexology. It was very well done and very relaxing.
  •  
  •  
  • Anna P.
  • May 25, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. I had a great experience with Ada. Thank you!
  •  
  •  
  • Jackie
  • May 21, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. It was a very good experience. Hadn't been waxed in a long time and my waxer did a great job doing my Brazilian wax! Would definitely recommend to go here!
  •  
  •  
  • Ana D.
  • May 21, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Nice atmosphere! Angela was very nice and professional. I will definitely be going back
  •  
  •  
  • neomi s.
  • May 20, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Kind and professional
  •  
  •  
  • Dhara
  • May 18, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Good job done for spa pedicure. Love it
  •  
  •  
  • Fana
  • May 18, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. great Pedicure with Adda
  •  
  •  
  • Jessica T.
  • May 17, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Very clean, efficient, and courteous. I was in and out of a Brazilian in about 10-15 minutes.
  •  
  •  
  • Jetta A.
  • Apr 15, 2016
  • Spa Pedicure. Good service, good value
  •  
  •  
  • Claudia G.
  • Mar 29, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Angela was great! She made me feel comfortable and calm while getting my Brazilian wax, mind you it was my first time.
  •  
  •  
  • Maria W.
  • Mar 28, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. I went for a waxing and came out with a wax and a body wrap. I enjoyed the wax and vow to come back.
  •  
  •  
  • Vita L.
  • Mar 21, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. I love Alight Spa. It's very clean and the techs are very prompt and professional. I trust them with my skin and my sensitive areas. I've been other places but Alight is the best in the DMV!
  •  
  •  


  • Angela is amazing! I've been doing Brazilian waxing for quite a while and she does it the best! She has very light hand and the whole experience is fast and with minimum discomfort. I'm so lucky to have found it!
  •  
  •  


  • Very friendly and welcoming. I had a facial and was wonderful, the room very relaxing.
  •  
  •  
  • Vanessa E.
  • Jan 12, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. I would recommend getting a Brazilian wax by Angela. She was very polite, efficient, and thorough.
  •  
  •  
  • Valarie j.
  • Jan 7, 2016
  • Brazilian wax. Clean super neat
  •  
  •  
  • 2016
  •  
  •  
  • Melissa T.
  • Dec 23, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. I love it!! They did a good job! I'll come back!
  •  
  •  
  • Senait
  • Dec 4, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. Not a fancy placebut very polite, clean and gets the job done! ;)
  •  
  •  
  • Gisella A.
  • Dec 2, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. very good service The brazilian wax was done in 20 minutes!
  •  
  •  
  • Shu Hui Chen Reviewed Alight Spa - 5 star (Facebook)
  • October 18, 2015
  • Love the service and great wax job! Love Angela and her staff!!!
  •  

  • April G.
  • Sep 4, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. I had a great experience @ Alight Spa. It was quick in and out - no waiting but also no rushing. Will definitely be back!
  •  
  •  
  • Claire D.
  • Aug 18, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. Excellent place Relaxing atmosphere Professional staff Park in back Easy to find
  •  
  •  


  •  8/16/2015
  • The few times I have gone into the spa I've always felt welcomed and relaxed. I love how clean the spa is and the overall experience has always been professional. I will be back.
  •  
  •  
  • Emily T.
  • Jul 17, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. Great service. Friendly. Would recommend!
  •  
  •  
  • Sandra L.
  • Jun 18, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. Very nice place. The lady did a great job and very professional.
  •  
  •  
  • Kelly T.
  • Jun 18, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. Great experience!
  •  
  •  
  • Maureen A.
  • Jun 3, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. Angie is great ! She really takes her time to assess your needs and fulfill them .
  •  
  •  

  • Washington, DC
  •  6/1/2015
  • First to Review
  • I showed up to my Brazilian waxing appointment so sweaty from jogging, so I felt bad for my technician. I forgot her name, sorry yelpers. I had a groupon and no hassle using it. The salon seemed clean and it was a decent space with private rooms. The restroom is outside the salon, in the office building. The bed was comfy and the room was well lit. The waxing took about 15 minutes and didn't hurt too badly. There were a few hairs left over though. I liked the pricing with the groupon, and I think the full price isn't too expensive either, so I would return.
  •  
  •  
  • Olga K.
  • Kensington, MD
  • 5/30/2015
  • Angela is amazing! I've been doing Brazilian waxing for quite a while and she does it the best! She has very light hand and the whole experience is fast and with minimum discomfort. I'm so lucky to have found it!!
  •  
  •  
  • Yisel C.
  • May 29, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. It is profeeional and clean. The lady i had was thorough and friendly. Her name was angela.
  •  
  •  
  • Jeimy D.
  • May 14, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. Great Service! Amazing experience!
  •  
  •  
  • reviewed Alight Spa5 star · (Facebook)
  • March 30, 2015
  •  
  • Olga K.
  • Feb 24, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. Angela is the best!
  •  
  •  
  • Ciara C.
  • Feb 5, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. Angela is amazing and so sweet!
  •  
  •  
  • Bonnie Borromeo Tomlinson reviewed Alight Spa - 5 star (Facebook)
  • February 4, 2015
  • Don't let the 70's office building fool you. Alight Spa is beautiful! Tranquil, peaceful, well-appointed, clean. Their long list of services are very reasonably priced. I look forward to trying them all
  •  
  •  
  • tiffany b.
  • Jan 27, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. Very small salon (or shall I say intimate), but I guess that's okay if you're not looking for the spa day experience. My wax was great.
  •  
  •  
  • Jennifer W.
  • Jan 12, 2015
  • Brazilian wax. Nice woman, quick, and thorough. She also doesn't make you do weird positions. I have been to a few wax places where to do the Brazilians they make you do weird positions, but this lady does not, she keeps it simple, and keeps people like me comfortable. Enjoyed it and the experience. She keeps you talking to keep your mind off the task at hand however, this was not my first brazilian wax I had done, so though it was somewhat painful it wasn't horrible. It was the way it always feels. I would recommend for those who are looking for a new person to wax them and also, there was no wait time. I was in and out.
  •  
  •  
  • 2015
  •  
  •  
  • Fernando G.
  • Dec 25, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. Wonderful people and treatment for my wife!
  •  
  •  
  • Nicolette D.
  • Dec 19, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. I highly suggest using their products for exfoliating sensitive skin and their post shave gel! Works wonders for ingrown hairs and bumps!
  •  
  •  
  • Lee W.
  • Dec 12, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. I found Angela, one of the owners, to be very kind and helpful. It was my first time ever getting a wax. She was very gentle but efficient. I was very pleased with the entire process.
  •  
  •  


  • 11/14/2014
  •  I have been in a lot of Spas around the world at all sorts of prices. Alight Spa has an excellent quality/price ratio. Angela is knowledgeable, experienced and reliable. She is also very nice and warm. One feels welcome in her place. Her products are high quality. The place is always super clean. I also love the neighborhood. There is a special quiet and energy around this place. It is always a pleasure to go there. I warmly recommend it!
  •  
  •  
  • Brittney H.
  • Nov 7, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. Angela is Great! If you have the chance of grabbing this groupon while it's hot, it's worth it
  •  
  •  
  • Amanda C.
  • Nov 5, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. I had a great experience at slight spa. It was my first time getting a Brazilian wax. Angela was very patient and made me feel very comfortable. I Will definitely go back.
  •  
  •  
  • Leigh A.
  • Sep 25, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. Staff was friendly and did a great job.
  •  
  •  
  • Falone
  • Sep 20, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. She was excellent and extrenely friendly very professional
  •  
  •  
  • Erika T.
  • Sep 19, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. Easy online scheduling --- great service!
  •  
  •  
  • Sukrity K.
  • Sep 10, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. Very nice and quite. Customer service was nice
  •  
  •  

  • Glenarden, MD
  • 9/5/2014
  • I found this Alight Spa through Groupon because it was a great deal. This was my very first brizilian wax and I was quiet nervous. The location was a bit tricky to find, but I don't live in the area. The spa is pretty small, but it was cute. Angela was very welcoming and attentive to my needs. The actual room in the back was nice and comforting. Angela was very professional and knew what she was doing. She helped explained the process and what I should expect. She did her best to calm my nerves and ensured that the process was as painless as possible. She even went beyond the actual waxing service and help ensure that I got the best treatment as possible. A girl can't ask for more for $25!! Angela even offered me a great promotional deal for my future visits and I plan on doing so.
  •  
  •  
  • reviewed Alight Spa5 star · Facebook)
  • September 3, 2014
  •  
  •  


  • 8/18/2014
  • 1 check-in Located in the heart of Kensington, MD, off Antique Row, and close to the Wheaton Mall, this spa is nice and private and relaxing. I've been going here for 2+ years, and Angela is my girl. I've gotten facials and plenty of waxing. The Brazillians are relatively cheaper than other salons if you buy a package of 4 at $160. Angela is very very sweet and pays close attention to detail and your needs. She's very flexible with your schedule, if something comes up and you can't make it- no problem. This place really is a new and hidden gem.. definitely recommend services here. 
  •  
  •  
  • Roselle L.
  • Aug 14, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. Quick and rather painless waxing experience I would Definately go back
  •  
  •  
  • Ivana M.
  • Aug 14, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. Girl that works there is very nice and caring. I had body wrap (the first time in my life). It's interesting experience. It get really worm! But a day after my skin is really soft - so I guess it's worth the sweat Go ahead and try it :-)
  •  
  •  
  • Joyce
  • Jul 19, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. Great waxing job!
  •  
  •  
  • Brianne K.
  • Jun 28, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. Waxing was the most efficient job I've ever had done and although the "spa" was nothing fancy, it was clean. Definitely would go back
  •  
  •  
  • Amparo Hernandez 
  • Montgomery County 
  • Posted: 6/7/2014 8:29 AM
  • Relaxing environment, reasonable prices 
  •  
  •  
  • Joyce stone
  • Montgomery County 
  • Posted: 5/27/2014 3:22 PM
  • staff was friendly, services very nice.
  •  
  •  
  • Alex M.
  • May 24, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. It's great! One trip there and I've decided to come back again for a chemical peel and some skin treatments. It's a small and welcoming place. Definitely made me feel relaxed.
  •  
  •  
  • Gretchen Franklin
  • Montgomery County
  • Posted: 5/21/2014 5:53 AM
  • Adda was great. Lovely facial included face, scalp, arms and hands massage. Excellent private room.
  •  
  •  
  • Christina E.
  • May 21, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. What a great place! The owner is wonderful and very accommodating to difficult schedules. I will definitely return! Thank you Groupon for introducing me to this place!
  •  
  •  
  • Diane H.
  • May 14, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. Very friendly, helpful and professional. Made my first visit there a great one.
  •  
  •  
  • Pable Holloway
  • Montgomery County
  • Posted: 5/12/2014 2:27 PM
  • Adda gave me a wonderful facial and was simply lovely.
  •  
  •  
  • Stephanie Hartridge
  • Montgomery County 
  • Posted: 5/10/2014 12:36 AM
  • Very courteous and understanding! 
  •  
  •  
  • Eskedar D.
  • May 9, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. This was my first time going there and I will be going there on a regular basis. I got the Brazilian wax and was very please with the result as well as the service. The person is very knowledgeable and used the right type of wax (I didn't know they made wax by hair type) for me. I have thick coarse hair and it makes sense that she used this wax because the hair came of on the first wax and it was way less painful than my previous experiences with sugar waxing. Regardless of hair type, this is the place to go to for waxing and other spa treatment. There location is great with parking :-). The staff is friendly and very professional. The place is clean and very welcoming. Check them out!
  •  
  •  
  • Alex E.
  • McLean, VA
  • 4/26/2014
  • I've had a brazilian wax, facial, thai massage, and a bunch of products from Dermalogica.  In other words,  I cannot stop spending here.  Please stay away from here if you don't expect to splurge on all their services and products.
  •  
  •  
  • Lauren C.
  • Silver Spring, MD
  • 4/11/2014
  • I went to their Kensington location and found it to be very clean and the treatment room was very professional and spacious (it's not in a hair salon any more, i think they moved a month or so ago).  My technician, Angela was very nice and she was thorough.  Overall I'm very happy with the results.  Very glad I got the Groupon.
  •  
  •  
  • Lisa C.
  • Apr 11, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. Relax and enjoy the experience. Amanda was great explaining the services offered and each step in the process. I enjoyed it so much I've already booked my next appt . I am taking my daughter here for a spa day for her birthday.

  •  
  • Lisa C.
  • Rockville, MD
  • 4/5/2014 
  • I had purchased a Groupon for this spa. This was my first time waxing so I was very nervous. The ladies there were friendly and helpful. After just a short time I was relaxed and able to enjoy this new experience. Thank you for being patient and doing such a great job. I will definitely be coming back to you for more services.
  • 4/10/2014 Updated review
  • This was my second time coming to Alight Spa. My first visit was after I purchased a groupon for waxing services.  I had never before had a Brazilian and was clueless as to how uncomfortable it could be. Angela did a great job of putting me at ease while being in such an exposed condition. I survived my first and actually enjoyed my second wax service. My third appt is already booked for May. I promise of you give Alight Spa and Angela a try you won't be disappointed .

  •  
  • reviewed Alight Spa4 star (Facebook)
  • March 19, 2014
  •  
  •  

  • Montgomery County
  • Posted: 3/14/2014 1:03 PM
  • Angela and Adda were wonderful and very accommodating. Awesome experience.
  •  
  •  

  • Rockville, MD
  • 3/8/2014
  • I have been going to Angela for brazilian waxes since December last year, they are now located in Kensington.  I see people are rating this 1 or 2 stars, I am sorry for their bad experience.  Their current location is not the most chic, but Angela is very gentle, I can't speak for everyone else.  I am not sure whether I will keep going to her new location since I have others nearby my area, but in the meantime I am still using her services.  


  • A Rainise K.
  • Feb 21, 2014
  • Brazilian wax. Ask for Angela. She was patient & gentle (as gentle as one can be when performing a Brazilian wax). I have been getting waxed for 5+ years & this was the least painful experience. I definitely will be back.

  •  
  • reviewed Alight Spa5 star · (Facebook)
  • January 4, 2014 




  • 2014


  •  
  •  
  • Lina K.
  • Nov 24, 2013
  • Brazilian wax. Awesome brazillian wax, she knows what shes doing and shes fast!








  •  





  • 9/15/2013
  • Is my first time on yelp. I want to write about my experience in this place that I went for a brazilian waxing. I see some reviews are really bad, but the experience I got is totally different.  It was excellent service. She was very clean and professional.  The waxing was painless and fast. I tried several places, so far I like this place. I recommend this place.
  •  


  • Silver Spring, MD
  • 6/18/2013
  • Since moving to Silver Spring from Baltimore, I've been trying to find a new wax place to replace my beloved Hahn's Day Spa. I know I won't find a wax as cheap as Hahn's. But at the very least I can find a decently priced place that does a good job. Alright Spa is located inside a hair salon in Bethesda. It's no longer located in the Dominican Hair salon as previous reviews state. The hair salon that it's located in is clean and welcoming. Their Brazilian costs $55. It may be somewhere I go when I'm in a pinch, but I still plan to shop around.
  •  
  •  
  • Gabriele C.
  • Jun 13, 2013
  • Spa manicure and pedicure. I will be back and recommend to my colleagues and friends, Thank you!
  •  
  •  
  • ROXANNE HART
  • 04/20/13
  • Montgomery County 
  • Angela was great, she gave good customer service, she was gentle and patient. I will go back. Thanks Angela!

  •  
  • Margaret J.
  • on Mar 6, 2013
  • Brazilian wax. The shop was very clean.
  •  
  •  
  • Shu C.
  • Feb 24, 2013
  • Brazilian wax. Great service and very professional.
  •  

  • Rebecca K.
  • Jan 29, 2013
  • Brazilian wax. The spa changed locations between the time when I purchased the Groupon and my first appointment. It would have been nice to have been notified of this prior to the day of my appointment.
  •  
  •  
  • 2013
  •  
  •  
  •  The Vegetarian Thespian
  • Washington, DC
  • 11/27/2012
  • Much like almost everyone else here, I found Alight Spa through a Groupon deal.  I did actually use both of the waxes that came with the deal, and I'm glad I did; the improvement in my experience across the two visits was notable.
  •  
  •  

  • Washington, DC 
  • 11/21/2012
  • Maybe not the best set up/lay out of space.  However, I have had a couple bad brazilian waxing experiences in my day but this is definitely  not as bad as it is made out to seem by other reviews. First of all you bought a groupon for a Brazilian wax...ummm duh - it is a new business, hence the super cheap price!  We got what we paid for! The tech was very friendly & knowledgeable which is making for my 4 stars.  It is a fairly invasive process and if someone can help you relax they deserve a full star for that alone.. Again this is not the best I've ever had but I plan on going back (yes, I bought the groupon as well!)
  •  
  •  
  • sheridan S.
  • Nov 19, 2012
  • Spa manicure and pedicure. The visit was very good value for the money. A lot of time and care went into appointment.
  •  
  •  

  • Rockville, MD 
  • 11/12/2012
  • I just had my first treatment of waxing and this place seems very good the person doing the treatment is very friendly and politeI recommend to allNovember 15, 2012The visit was very good value for the money. A lot of time and care went into appointment.
  •  
  •  

  • Rockville, MD 
  • 11/12/2012
  • Perfect!!!!!!  I really loved the Brazilian waxing i got here. I bought the groupon for Brazilian waxing, and i got it in a good price, good service. I just got today my second waxing and i love it . You have to try it here.  I went to three different places for waxing and i can say, i got great experience in here. No doubt i recommend this place. I'm going to do some facials next week and I'll tell you the experience I'll have.  The esthetician is very nice and gentle. i believe myself that is hard work to do a Brazilian waxing, but here she did it just perfect.Like i said, i recommend this place, try it, you will love it like i do. :)V.B.
  •  
  •  
  • alebel f.
  • Nov 4, 2012
  • Brazilian wax. Felt very comfortable having a Brazilian wax!
  •  
  •  

  • Silver Spring, MD
  • 10/30/2012
  • I made an appointment and was seen the moment I walked in.  I had bought a groupon for waxing and it was the best wax I've had in years! It was fast, nearly painless, irritation free and very thorough.  Go here if you're results oriented like I am.  Other salons can keep their "aromatherapy" and "holistic" mumbo jumbo.  I'd rather have my nice fuzz-free finish over a luke warm cup of herbal tea any day.
  •  
  •  

  • Rockville, MD
  • 10/29/2012
  • Nice, nice, nice. This is the best place that I found for waxing. I bought the groupon for waxing, very proffessional, clean, respectful with me. I had very pleasant experience.October 20, 2012It's goodOctober 31, 2012 Felt very comfortable having a Brazilian wax!November 03, 2012Technician was pleasant and did a nice job.
  •  
  •  
  • Gigi G.
  • Oct 21, 2012
  • Brazilian wax. It's good.
  •  
  •  
  •  


2012







Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint
MapQuest Terms and Conditions Maps/Directions are informational only. User assumes all risk of use. MapQuest, Vistaprint, and their suppliers make no representations or warranties about content, road conditions, route usability, or speed.